The Universe sends Lionel Richie as a Sign

I have suspected the universe is trying to send me messages…now I KNOW the Universe has a sense of humor…AND is sending messages….

After reading a bunch of articles from the Huffington Post   ,  The Chopra Center, and finally decided to go with the advice from this article posted on ForeverConscious.com about how the universe sends us signs and how to ASK the universe to send specific signs. I really threw my heart into it (hey, believing in the universe energy is no more ridiculous than believing in god/higher being and I’m open to the fact I’m pretty ridiculous so….). I asked the universe to send me a sign if the man I’m crazy in love with really does love me (yes, I’m a 43 year old teenager, it’s true, but man, love is like that, makes my bonkers) and to please make this sign very clear…..no question it’s a sign….and I’d like to have a response in the next week or so.

So….after posing my earnest, heartfelt, love sick (43 year old) teenager question to the universe….I made a work (I need a decent job) request to the universe as well…made my lunch and then headed out for yoga. I went into the yoga studio and set up my mat and towel and was rocking a killer shavasana (dead body pose for those who don’t practice).

A woman, a heavily tattooed woman, who I’d never seen before in my year of almost daily practice at this studio, sets up right next to me….literally she is COVERED in tattoos. She then lay with her forearm towards me….I read the tattoo….

“Easy Like Sunday Morning”

This woman has a tattoo of the lyrics of the Lionel Richie song that the man I adore would sing to me! I’m sorry…WHO gets a tattoo of a Lionel Ritchie song on their forearm? The woman the universe sent to set up next to me with a message in yoga class…that’s who.

Seriously…he’d busted out with it once when I was saying that something wasn’t easy….it was the cutest fucking thing I’d ever heard. I turned to mush…His voice….is not for singing….but still…remember….teenage (style) love. We even had a chain of messages using cheesy Lionel Ritchie lyrics after that singing incident. He sang this more than once and horribly….*sigh….*swoon

The universe confirmed what I already knew or thought I knew or wanted to know….believe.

I miss his awful singing voice…and everything else about him…except his silence. I don’t miss his silence because I’m sitting with it every day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

