More Signs from the Universe

So, the universe seems to be sending me all sorts of signs, or so this is what I tell myself to feel better about my current life situation.

The man  I am totally in love with but can’t be with….well…he bought this record player that I was in love with that looked a lot like this one, you know the huge furniture style player that weighs a ton.

Okay, so long story short, he bought it and then couldn’t get it to work so I offered to help figure out how to get it fixed…well…we couldn’t get it fixed and he was moving and had to get rid of it. So, I crafted him a nice ad for Craigslist to get rid of it.

Okay, so back to today…me…heartbroken…

I was walking home from a guy I’m seeing’s house. He lives in Brooklyn and I was heading home on trash day. Mind you, I’ve not seen a huge record player like this in years….yet…the morning I’m walking home from his place thinking about the other guy who I ‘m totally in love with and offered my kidney to (not that he needs it, I was just offering in advance, me being slightly dramatic) who normally has texted or email while with this other guy (it seems he always messaged me while out with this guy in Brooklyn).

Anyhow….I’m walking along….through Bed Stuy…on Fulton….and BOOM….right there…curbside…the record player! I was going to take a photo and send it to him but realized we are not currently talking….so I just kept walking…

Now I wish I’d taken the photo…and wonder if maybe this was a sign from the universe?

But….even if it is a sign…what is it telling me? That I need to let go? But….I don’t want to. He used to sing to me….and I miss it.

Leave a Reply

